TEXAS ETHICS COMMISSION

P.O. Box 12070, Austin, Texas 78711-2070 (512) 463-5800

Steven D. Wolens, Chair Chad M. Craycraft, Vice Chair Randall H. Erben Chris Flood Mary K. "Katie" Kennedy Patrick W. Mizell Richard Schmidt Joseph O. Slovacek

PUBLIC MEETING AGENDA

Date and Time: 3:00 p.m., Thursday, March 21, 2019 Location: Room E1.014, Capitol Extension, Austin, Texas

- 1. Call to order; roll call.
- 2. Update on pending legislation affecting the Commission.

OTHER POLICY MATTERS

3. Discussion and possible action regarding the termination of a campaign treasurer appointment for the following inactive individuals and political committees:

Candidates:

- 1) Bernardo T. Aldape (00080183)
- 2) Arnoldo A. Alonzo (00082307)
- 3) Spencer R. Bounds (00082330)
- 4) Joshua G. Burns (00082362)
- 5) Steven M. Cantu (00081587)
- 6) Aaron D. Close (00082374)
- 7) Pamela Curry (00081891)
- 8) Michael G. Hendrix Jr. (00070826)
- 9) Mallory A. Olfers (00082340)
- 10) Jeffery A. Rank (00081926)
- 11) Janis M. Richards (00082393)
- 12) Kyle Brandon Stephenson (00081868)
- 13) Stephen A. West (00082342)

Political Committees:

- 14) Abilene Fire Fighter's Association PAC (00065735)
 - Mr. Jessy Horton, Treasurer
- 15) Aggregate Transporters association of Texas PAC (00068600)
 - Mr. Michael K Stewart, Treasurer
- 16) Arturo Alonzo For Texas Campaign (00082313)
 - Mrs. Gaby Zavala, Treasurer
- 17) Central Texas PAC Centre Development (00015824)

Mr. Darwin McKee, Treasurer

18) Coastal Bend Texas Democratic Women (00055120)

Mrs. Glenda G. Turner, Treasurer

19) Generationist Political Action Committee (00068154)

Mr. Michael Lee Steenbergen, Treasurer

20) Keep Austin Proud (00081816)

Mr. Charles T. Simpson, Treasurer

21) Liberty and Justice PAC (00081547)

Mr. Dustin Mitchell, Treasurer

22) MAD ORGANIZANDO NOCHE Y DIA Y ADELANTE (00082390)

Ms. Grace Hernandez, Treasurer

23) Mi Voto es Mio PAC (00081886)

Mr. Ralph Basim Garcia, Treasurer

24) Our Astrodome (00081518)

Mr. Ralph B. Garcia, Treasurer

25) Save East Austin Schools PAC (00081962)

Ms. Monica L. Sanchez, Treasurer

26) Shine On (00081692)

Ms. Michelle Jurado, Treasurer

27) Texas Democrats (00070332)

Mr. Michael Lee Steenbergen, Treasurer

28) Uptown PAC (00070238)

Ms. Kimberly Pettit, Treasurer

29) Valley Political Action Committee (00066822)

Mr. Johnathon David Gins, Treasurer

30) We Are Pearland (00081689)

Ms. Leisha A. D'Angelo, Treasurer

31) Weslaco Municipal Police Association PAC (00065953)

Mrs. Esmer Lopez, Treasurer

32) Williamson County Young Democrats (00081008)

Mrs. Deana E Tollerton, Treasurer

4. Adjourn.

CERTIFICATION: I certify that I have reviewed this document and that it conforms to all applicable Texas Register filing requirements. Certifying Official & Agency Liaison: Ian Steusloff, Interim Executive Director.

NOTICE: Under the Americans with Disabilities Act, an individual with a disability must have an equal opportunity for effective communication and participation in public meetings. Upon request, the Texas Ethics Commission will provide auxiliary aids and services, such as interpreters for the deaf and hearing impaired, readers, and large print or Braille documents. In determining the type of auxiliary aid or service, the Commission will give primary consideration to the individual's request. Those requesting auxiliary aids or

services should notify Margie Castellanos at (512) 463-5800 or RELAY Texas at (800) 735-2989 two days before this meeting so that appropriate arrangements can be made. Please also contact Ms. Castellanos if you need assistance in having English translated into Spanish.