

TEXAS ETHICS COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES

March 20, 2009, 11:15 a.m. Capitol Extension, Room E2.010, Austin, Texas 78701



COMMISSIONERS PRESENT: Ross Fischer, Chair; Raymond R. "Tripp" Davenport, III; Wilhelmina Delco,

Jim Graham, and Paula M. Mendoza.

COMMISSIONERS ABSENT: David Montagne, Vice Chair; Tom Harrison, and Nicholas C. Taylor.

MINUTES

This meeting was tape recorded. These minutes are a summary record of the commission's actions at the meeting. For a detailed record of discussions and statements made by persons speaking at the meeting, please consult the audio tapes on file at the commission's office.

Agenda Item 1: Call to order; roll call.

The meeting was called to order by Chair Fischer. David A. Reisman, Executive Director, called the roll. All commissioners were present, except David Montagne, Tom Harrison, and Nicholas C. Taylor.

Agenda Item 2: Executive session pursuant to Section 551.071, Government Code, Consultation With

Attorney; Closed Meeting. Discussion of pending litigation to seek legal advice relating

to Toby Goodman v. Texas Ethics Commission.

Went into executive session at 11:15 a.m.

Agenda Item 3: Reconvene in open session. Possible action regarding pending litigation.

Reconvened in open session at 11:55 a.m. The Commission voted to appeal the Judge Catterton decision in the Toby Goodman v. Texas Ethics Commission matter.

Agenda Item 4: Adjourn.

Commission meeting adjourned by unanimous consent at 11:56 a.m.