



COMMISSIONERS PRESENT:	Mary K. "Katie" Kennedy, Chair; Randall H. Erben, Vice Chair; Chad M. Craycraft, Chris Flood, Patrick W. Mizell, Richard S. Schmidt, Joseph O. Slovacek, and Steven D. Wolens.
COMMISSIONERS NOT PRESENT:	All Present.
STAFF PRESENT:	Brandon Barrett, Margie Castellanos, Jessie Haug, J.R. Johnson, Patti Shannon, Jim Tinley, and Bill Wilson.

MINUTES

These minutes are a summary record of the Commission's actions at the meeting. For a detailed record of discussions and statements made by persons speaking at the meeting, please consult the audio recordings on file at the Commission's office.

Agenda Item 1: Call to Order; Roll Call.

The meeting was called to order by Chair Kennedy. J.R. Johnson, Executive Director, called the roll. All Commissioners were present.

Agenda Item 2:Executive session pursuant to Section 551.071, Government Code,
Consultation with Attorneys; Closed Meeting.

- Legal advice and possible action in response to recent legislative inquires relating to Cause No. 1:22-cv-1166, *Robert Bruce, Bryan Slaton and Grayson County Conservatives PAC v. J.R. Johnson, et al.*, in the U.S District Court for the Western District of Texas, Austin Division.
- b. Reconvene in open session.

Reconvened in open session at 3:10 p.m. J.R. Johnson, Executive Director, called the roll. All Commissioners were present except Commissioners Mizell, Schmidt and Wolens. Chair Kennedy stated that Jim Tinley, General Counsel, was instructed to draft a letter responding to the questions presented by Rep. Geren.

Agenda Item 3: Adjourn.

Motion by Vice Chair Erben to adjourn; second by Commissioner Flood. Meeting adjourned at 3:12 p.m.